Friday fun film – Be Kind, Don’t Leave a Rider Behind

Be Kind, Don’t Leave a Rider Behind.

This is a great reminder about building community, making new friends, teaching/learning new skills and keeping the streets safer. You might want to move off the road, though. Here in Wellington you’re never too far from a park. If I have to flip my bike upside down I prefer to rest the saddle and bars on grass rather than pavement.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4GPRRwfPOk

One thought on “Friday fun film – Be Kind, Don’t Leave a Rider Behind

  1. I’ve been thinking about community quite a bit lately, wondering if, when we achieve our Copenhagenised utopia, we’ll lose our sense of community. I smile at pretty much every bike rider I see, but I doubt I’d do that once 60% of us are using bikes once a day or more.

    I’ll be happy when we get to that point, but I reckon I’ll miss what we have now!

    Like

Your comment

