Thorndon Quay


Thanks WCC for addressing the needs of people who bike. I like the way the new pedestrian crossing allows ample space for us.
I also like the new speed reductions in the CBD.
As David Suzuki puts it: “Why is everyone in such a hurry? We’re all going to die one day!”

One thought on “Thorndon Quay

  1. Lisa

    I agree about the good design of the zebra crossing. I do dislike finding my lane has come to an abrupt end with no warning – something I can’t imagine car drivers being asked to put up with.

    Like

Your comment

